Writing

This being my most recent attempt at a blog, I decided to look around for blogs to follow.

There’s so many of them. Blog after blog after blog. I’m not saying it’s a bad thing by any means. I’m just wondering… how many of us are there? Sitting behind a computer screen typing just to get the words out? Because some of the blogs I read? Those words are like fire. And they are burning inside the minds and hearts and souls of those that write them. So of course they have to write. To relieve the burning. Or to at least make it real. To mold it and make it make sense.

Isn’t that what we’re all trying to do? Make sense of everything? Everything. So we type and type and type and breathe our words onto a screen, hoping someone will take the time to read our ramblings but other times hoping no one will.

And so many of the words ache with a pain that I don’t think I can properly give justice to. All I know is that sometimes the writing helps.

Keep writing. Please. I will if you will.

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

