Hold on.

I don’t know you. 

I know your words. I know I look for them daily. I know the mixed feelings I have when I see something new. 

And I don’t know what you’re writing about. I don’t understand the words you say, how you speak in circles and lose me. Leave me wondering. There’s something about the way you write. 

I don’t understand it.

I feel the pressure of the skin on my forehead bunching together between my brows. The headache that’s been teasing me for days increases, so I try to relax. I re read your words, hoping to have catch at least a glimpse of something I must have missed before.

Don’t go. Please. 

Hold on. Please. 

-Melissa

One thought on “Hold on.

Leave a Reply

