Responsibility.

This is not my responsibility. More than that, it can’t be.

You don’t understand the pressure that weighs on me. I put enough pressure on myself and I cannot handle much more than that.

And this isn’t my fault. It can’t be. It is not my place. And I cannot reap the consequences of your actions. I can’t stand under the pressure. I feel it on my chest, begging my lungs not to rise and fall. And it hurts. Does it worry you like this? I shouldn’t have to worry about this! It’s not my place!

And if something happens and I am blamed in any way, I will not be able to take it. I will not be able to function. You have no idea what it will do to me.

I don’t know what to do. And there is nothing I could do. You could do something.

It’s your job to do something.

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

