Compassion.

Dear compassion:

Please give me a break. I mean, really? I’m in the fault here you know. I shouldn’t feel sorry for them. I shouldn’t feel my heart reaching out.

But… He’s hurting, isn’t he? Something happened, didn’t it? I feel like something is happening. Maybe I’m wrong. Hopefully… Hopefully I’m wrong.

But honestly, compassion, can’t I just have this one? Can’t I just be mad? Can’t I be angry that someone hurt me? That this is happening to me again? Why do I have to have tears in my eyes for them, instead of for myself?

Just have to wait it out I guess. I can do that. I’m just so helpless in this situation.

And I hate being helpless.

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

