Hermit.

I have a slight problem… I go back and forth between being an introvert and an extrovert, but this past year, I’ve become an introvert. That’s not the problem though. The problem is that I can’t spend three hours with people without feeling the need to hibernate. I’m serious. It’s really bad. I just had a meeting with two people and I legitimately felt the need to get out of that room after like an hour and a half.

This is not good! My job is very social! How in the world am I supposed to do this?!

I don’t know if it’s just because they’re strangers? But… honestly, it’s not like I want anyone, and I do mean anyone, to come visit me right now. I honest to goodness do not want to interact with other human beings. At all.

I don’t know what that is, you know? It seems a little extreme to just be labeling it as introversion. I spend so much time alone that the minute I’m with others, I want to be alone again. I feel fine, but should I? Because this can’t be healthy.

I don’t know what to do. Is it even something that can be fixed? Or should be? I’m so confused.

Man, I just wish I could find a job that also allows me to be a hermit. For so many reasons, I am better alone.

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

