Weak.

I am weak with grief.

And it’s not my normal stuff. It’s not the best friends leaving me and breaking my heart things. It’s not the pathetic whimpering of a broken human.

No. Today it’s the way that the world works. Today there was another attack. Today there was another shooting. Today there were more pronounced dead. Today there were more families added to the list of grieving. And today, it hit a bit too close to home.

I… I have nothing to say. You know? I just want to ask why this is happening. My only response is to look up and pray, “Please. Make it stop.” Oh, my heart hurts.

Man. This world.

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

