Family.

Six…months?

How….?

But…it’s you. It’s…me. We’re…we’re family.

I don’t…understand.

Part of me is so still in denial. Maybe if it went from seeing you every day to never seeing you, it would have been easier. But it’s gone from rarely seeing you to never seeing you. And there’s this part of my mind that…I simply can’t understand what’s happening. If feels too unreal. Too foreign. I can’t grasp it. Because… it’s you and me. We’re family. There’s just… there’s just no way this is real and you’ve shut me out of your life and now it’s been six months. I don’t know how to make my mind take hold of this reality and yet I can’t…This can’t be reality.

How in the world has it been six months?

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

