Okay.

There’s something inside of me that is just… screaming right now. I don’t know what to do when I get like this. The logical part of my brain is patiently trying to calm me down, but the screaming…

It’s a restlessness. An anxiousness. This part of me that’s… terrified. And frustrated. And annoyed. I feel like I’m in a box and all of the walls are slowly getting closer and closer, threatening to suffocate me. Just… what is this? What is this feeling? How do I make it stop? Where is it coming from?

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

I am okay.

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

